Keystone Valley Fire Department
Keystone Valley Fire Department
Keystone Valley Regional Fire District

JAN: 29 94
FEB: 11 81
MAR: 25 107
Total 65 282

2017 237 1137
2016 313 1187
2015 284 1157
2014 323 1142
2013 291 893

Web Counters
Website Visitors
March 7, 2013
Visitors Today
Jun 23, 2018

Two Career Staff Firefighter/EMT's Recognized at Chester County EMS Council Banquet
Email Email Print Print PDF PDF RSS RSS Facebook Google+ Twitter

May 24, 2017

Career Staff Supervisor Regina Solecki and Firefighter/EMT Adam Pozza were recognized by the Chester County EMS Council at the annual awards dinner on Wednesday night with a "Stork Award."

Pre-Hospital Delivery Commendation (Stork Award) Criteria: The Pre-hospital Delivery Commendation shall be presented to emergency services personnel who assist in the delivery of a baby in the field. The criteria shall be:

The baby must actually be delivered by personnel and not before EMS arrival and the recipients must actually have participated in assisting with patient care during the birth.

Specifically, FF/EMTs Pozza and Solecki arrived on the scene of the residence and were directed to the upstairs bedroom where the patient was found. While setting up equipment for delivery, the baby was delivered onto the bed. FF/EMTs Pozza and Solecki suctioned the new born's nose and mouth while assessing the mother. After finishing delivery and assessing both mother and baby, both patient's were prepped for transport to a local hospital.

From the website of the Chester County EMS Council:

On Wednesday May 24, 2017 the Chester County EMS Council, Inc. held its 13th Annual Awards Ceremony to honor outstanding achievements by emergency services providers in Chester County over the past year. Over 300 were in attendance to honor these providers and National EMS Week. This year’s slogan is EMS Strong – Always in Service. The volunteer and staff providers of Chester County do this slogan proud every day and I cannot thank them enough for their service. A special thanks to our supporters who helped make this evening a success: Paoli Hospital, Brandywine Hospital, Chester County Hospital, Phoenixville Hospital, Brandywine Hospital Foundation, the Witmer Public Safety Group, Minquas Fire Company, Uwchlan Ambulance Corps. and Malvern Fire Company EMS. Congratulations to all of the winners and all of those who serve in EMS and the emergency services.

Clinical Save Commendation Winners: Robert Esposito, David Morrow, Kelly Motter, Michael Gerisch, Joseph Montgomery, Danielle Hughes, James Worth, Brandon Bullard, Michael Whisler, Jerry Peters, Adrianne Pohar, Kyle O’Brien, Hope Bernhardy, Ian Sadock, Kenneth Mason, Kerri Barrett, Nicholas Melchiorre, Kala Klaus, William McMullin, Jerry Peters, Ian Saddock, Kala Klaus, Nicholas Melchiorre, Michael Schwind, Suzanne Conlin, Jeffrey Hood, Jessica Heale, Joseph Tomaselli, Charles Aaron, William Dill, Justin Schultz, Wister T. Bryant, Andrae Reason, Brandon Dague, Craig Shaffer, Tim Hornberger, Robert Cazillo, Christopher Dunlap, Stuart Dixon, Jerard Linneman, Melody Kachel, Scott Thornton, David High, Officer Joshua Whisler, Off. Chris Sombuco, Off. Joe Carboni, Elizabeth McCall, Jerry Peters, Mary Kate Tonetti, Kevin O’Connell, Charles Brogan, Sgt. Glenn Cockerham, Ptlm. Jonathon Stewart, Matthew Cole, Chris Totaro, Christopher Bickings, Sheryl Drach, Off. Eric Meoli, Off. Donald Molieux, Christopher Eno, Vincent Passerini, Joseph Carmen, Jeffrey Zeiber, Lori Plank, Brian Barrett, Joseph Carmen, Craig Shaffer, Jonathan Herbsleb, April Locke, Kevin Carr, Frank Piscitello, Michael Schmit, Amy Large, Connor Weisbord, Off. Edmund Lewis, Off. David Hale, Tyler Bell, Michael Kopp, Adrianne Pohar, Joseph Colace, Jay Train, Emily Ridall, Krysta Nihart, Michael Wolfinger, Kenneth Boyd, Off. Joel Williams, Off. Scott Neuhaus, Off. Roger Meinhart, Dany Syme, Saveria Sardone, Brian Vickers, Matthew Staud, Justin Gattorno, Alyssa Demarco, Vincent Passerini, Lori Plank, Daniel Syme, John Ripple, Charles Foy Jr., Chris Plumley, Christopher Bickings, Michael Baskin, Scott Kramer, Carl Weisbecker, Evan Brazunas, William Dill, George Morris, Robert March, Everett Carpenter, Tim Hornberger, Mike Borrello, Paul Brown, Dominique Saturno, Ian Saddock, Connor Weisbord, Tpr. Adam Dickinson, Eric Nowaczyk, Thomas Dobbins, Edward Dickinson, Gregory Lewis, Alexander McCarthy, Eric Fedor, Andrew Conway, Biagio Trama, Wilbur Emmons, Jerry Peters, Michelle Hamrick, William McMullin, Kevin O’Connell, Ronald Immel, Off. Michael Cotter, Off. Robert Gilbert, Matthew Eick, Leonard Brown, Gabriel Gray, Jenny Schroder, John Plecenik, Sean Carter, Christopher Plumley, Robin Tome, Tammy Whiteman, Kimberly Harvey, Brian Vickers, Matthew Staud, Elwood Adams, James Worth, Timothy Wert, Amanda Baker, Richard Constantine, Off. Rhonda Carroll, Michael Maguire, Gabriel Gray, Matthew Imming, Kevin McCarthy, Alex Christ, Keith Whitely, Bryan Franks, Elizabeth McCall, Michael Syska, James Forwood, Michael Whisler, Donald Keith, Stephanie Biondi, Mark Leva, Bryan Franks, Richard Franks, Off. Mario Raimato, Off. Chris Connelly, Tammy Whiteman, Charles Foy Jr., Michael Decker, Jeffrey Urbanik, Danielle Hughes, Catherine Rawlings, Gabriel Gray, Michael Maguire, Stephen Nuse, Daniel Deans, Nicholas Ott, Jason Griffith

Life-Saving Clinical Excellence Commendations Winners: Kevin McCarthy, Christina Rowley, Jessica Heale, Rory Mansfield, Jeffrey Hood, John Crowley, Jon Paul Staley, Richard Lopez, Doug Gable, Cody Gable, Erik Kiley, David Smith, Kevin Gordon, Off. Richard Fagley, Det. Patrick Ehmann, Michael Whisler, Ashley Marchetti, Kyle Ostrowski, Off. Ryan Gill, Off. Jason Burton, Alex Christ, Keith Whitely, Bryan Franks, Elizabeth McCall, Jonathan Palmos

Pre-Hospital Delivery Commendations: Jill Bright, Adam Pozza, Regina Solecki, Brandon Felldin, Alexander McCarthy, Theresa Delp, Christopher Eno, Christopher Dunlap, Alex Christ, Keith Whitely, Bryan Franks, Elizabeth McCall, Marc Perry, Paul Brown, Keith Laws

BLS Provider of the Year: Nicholas V. Melchiorre

ALS Provider of the Year: Amanda L. Baker

Citizens Award: Taylor England, Allison Keeports, Melissa Robinson, Angela Peterson, Sarah Fryberger, Kalli Krier, Mason Baer

Tele-Communicator of the Year: William S. McLimans

EMS Educator of the Year: James F. Reagan

Nicholas H. S Campbell Meritorious Service / EMS Leadership Award: Keith V. Johnson

Distinguished Service Award of the Year: Washington Hose Company No. 1

Medal of Valor: Michael Borrello, Sgt. Joseph Burt, Cpt. Greg Stone, Sgt. Brian Griesser, Off.Robert Edwards, Off. Wesley Holman, Mark Scanlon, Alexander McCarthy, Neil Vaughn

Distinguished Provider of the Year: Thomas M. Amico

President’s Award: Andrew O’Donnell, Tammy J. Whiteman

Margaret Hoover Brigham Award: Judith L. Kaplan

No Caption
FF/EMT Solecki Commendation
FF/EMT Solecki Commendation
FF/EMT Regina Solecki, center, accepting the award.
FF/EMT Regina Solecki, center, accepting the award.

Comment Comment 0 Comment(s)


Parkesburg Community Day 2018

Pancake Breakfast at The Point

Traditions Training - First Alarm Strategy and Tactics



Address Signs

Reflective Address Sign
Order Form

Keystone Valley Fire Department



Website Designed and Hosted By: Content Proudly Maintained By: Contact Info:
Firehouse Solutions
Keystone Valley Fire Department
329 W. 1st Ave
Parkesburg, PA 19365
Emergency Dial 911
Station 8: (610) 857-3232
Station 8 Fax: (610) 857-7467
Copyright © 2018 Firehouse Solutions (A Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)